Beholder Logo Round
Beholder Sphere

All Blog Posts

Category: Spiritual Art Journey

Page 1 of 1

Spiritual Art Journey Through The Major Arcana Archetypes of Tarot

Table of Content List of Blog Posts

IX The Hermit

The Hermit archetype is associated with seclusion from society to pursue wisdom, spiritual insight and life purpose. The intention is to remove distractions, social obligations and material attachment in favor of creating more time to focus deeply on matters concerning society as a whole, spiritual insight and life purpose.

 » Read more about: IX The Hermit  »

Read More
VIII Strength

Confidence, Perseverance and Cunning

Strength is all about the capacity to overcome resistance. Pushing up against resistance is what makes us stronger. Yet the spiritual strength demonstrated in the Strength Card of the Major Arcana of the Tarot is more of a way of being that uses more than force to overcome resistance.

 » Read more about: VIII Strength  »

Read More
VII. The Chariot

Purpose, Direction and Dharma.

In 2022 I took on embodying this archetype and became more tuned in with my purpose, direction, ethics, presence, and refining a spiritual mission to be on.

The artwork captures how I feel about my life purpose at this time in my life.

 » Read more about: VII. The Chariot  »

Read More
VI. The Lovers

Balance and Loving Presence

The Lovers Archetype is about balancing energy of opposite polarity that are within you to achieve higher states of consciousness and spirituality. This is most often done by favoring the present moment over the past or future. It's more important to have good relationships and enjoyable experiences right now,

 » Read more about: VI. The Lovers  »

Read More
V. The Hierophant

Mentoring, Preaching and inspirational Joy

The Hierophant Archetype is the the masculine extroverted expression of the same spiritual energy and wisdom that the High Priestess Archetype of the 2nd Card (II) Embodies. This expression tends to be joyful while speaking passion about God out loud.

 » Read more about: V. The Hierophant  »

Read More
III & IV Empress and Emperor Archetypes Together

Empress and Emperor Archetypes Amplify Each Other

These 2 Archetypes balance each other out and are complimentary energies. The Empress has Divine Feminine energy from 2 of the 4 elements: Water (Emotional Intelligence) and Earth (Physical Grounded-ness). The Emperor has Divine Masculine energy from Fire (Passion) and Air (The Mind).

 » Read more about: III & IV Empress and Emperor Archetypes Together  »

Read More
IV. The Emperor

Clarity, Confidence and Discipline

The Emperor's associated astrological symbol is Aries as he gains his power from the planet Mars. He is the embodiment of divine masculine as such is a protector, provider and leader. The Ram with the Aries symbol on his forehead symbolizes the force behind the calm presence.

 » Read more about: IV. The Emperor  »

Read More
III. The Empress

Nurturing Beauty and Creativity

The Empress Archetype is the outward expression of having a vision and then nurturing it into life. This can be expressed through visual vibrancy and color. In this art piece it's represented by the nautilus shell she is manifesting. It's simplistic spiral form representing an infinitely expanding growth from the loving attention of a motherly force. 

 » Read more about: III. The Empress  »

Read More
II. The High Priestess


Ritual, Invocation and Meditation

I call in the presence of spirit guardians, light beings and divine grace. May I receive wisdom and guidance in alignment with my highest self and greatest intentions.

Messages come in the form of symbols of universal human experiences,

 » Read more about: II. The High Priestess  »

Read More
I. The Magician

Manifestation, Creative Focus and Productivity

The magician archetype is all about using intention to manipulate the alchemical elements available in a way that manifests experiences that illuminate truth, awareness, and purpose in an inspiring and enchanting way. By effectively manifesting what is needed, the magician can take a step to higher ground instead of falling into challenging situations that a more foolish archetype can get themselves into.

 » Read more about: I. The Magician  »

Read More
0. The Fool

Lighthearted Enthusiasm and Naive Optimism

A leap of faith is required to start any journey into the unknown. The fool Archetype is an enthusiastic "Yes" to the journey, motivated by grandeur delusions of what may be ahead while not paying much attention to the potential danger.

 » Read more about: 0. The Fool  »

Read More
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram